Directors

Marguerite Kruger

Marguerite completed her LLB degree from the University of Pretoria in 2003. She obtained an LLM degree in estate planning from the North West University, Potchefstroom Campus in 2005.

She subsequently joined Wim Krynauw Attorneys, Krugersdorp in 2005 and completed her articles in 2006. She was admitted as an attorney with right of appearance in the High Court in 2007.

Marguerite co-founded Kruger & Pottinger Attorneys with Christopher Ian Pottinger in 2012 and she currently practices from the Roodepoort office.

mkruger@kpattorneys.co.za

Christopher Ian Pottinger

Christopher attended the University of Johannesburg and completed his LLB degree, as well as H-Dip Cyber Law diploma in 2005.

He commenced with his articles in 2006 at Wademans Attorneys in Northcliff and joined Wim Krynauw Attorneys, Krugersdorp in 2007.

Christopher was admitted as an attorney in the High Court and also obtained his right of appearance in 2008. He continued to co-found Kruger & Pottinger Attorneys in 2012 and currently runs the firm’s High Court litigation.

christopher@kpattorneys.co.za

Monique Thirtle

LLB (University of South Africa – 2012)

Monique began her articles in 2013 at Legal Aid SA in Johannesburg and was admitted as an Attorney of the High Court in 2014.

In February 2015, Monique joined the National Prosecuting Authority as a Public Prosecutor whilst furthering her studies in Conveyancing and Notarial practice.

In 2017, Monique qualified as a Conveyancer and Notary Public and was duly admitted as such in February 2018.
Monique became a part of the Kruger and Pottinger team in 2018 and currently heads our Conveyancing and General Litigation departments.

monique@kpattorneys.co.za

Hernus Coetzee

BCOM LLB (North West University – 2012)

Hernus commenced his articles in 2014 at Wim Krynauw Attorneys in Krugersdorp and went on to being admitted as an attorney in the High Court with his right of appearance in 2016.

Hernus joined Kruger & Pottinger Attorneys as a Professional Assistant in 2017 and is the Manager of our Third Party Litigation department.

hernus@kpattorneys.co.za

Cherney Spangenberg

 

cherney@kpattorneys.co.za

Lowan Schoombie

 

lowan@kpattorneys.co.za

Combrink Nel

LLB (University of Johannesburg – 2015)

In 2014, whilst completing his second year of studies at the University of Johannesburg, Combrink joined Kruger & Pottinger Attorneys. He commenced his articles in 2015 and went on to obtain his LLB degree in 2016.

Combrink was admitted as an attorney in the High Court with right of appearance in 2018. He currently heads the labour department servicing companies with their corporate and compliance needs.

combrink@kpattorneys.co.za

Candidate Attorneys

Roulton John Ballack

Candidate Attorney

Litigation department

roulton@kpattorneys.co.za

Alya Makeda Rhode

Candidate Attorney

Litigation department

alya@kpattorneys.co.za

Efcee Buys

Candidate Attorney

Litigation department

efcee@kpattorneys.co.za

JOHANNESBURG SUPPORT STAFF

Petunia Xaba

JHB Office Manager

Joined Kruger & Pottinger Attorenys in 2016 as a receptionist and paralegal, and currently assist in the running of the Johannesburg Office.

petunia@kpattorneys.co.za

Thembi Sithole

Receptionist

Joined Kruger & Pottinger Attorneys in 2017 as a receptionist and currently runs the reception at the Johannesburg Office.

thembi@kpatorneys.co.za

HEAD OFFICE SUPPORT STAFF

Nadine Thomas

Office Manager

Joined Kruger & Pottinger Attorneys 2014, and currently heads up the administrative department, where she oversees the day to day running of the office.

Nadine@kpattorneys.co.za

Thobile Nqubuka

Senior Legal Assistant

Joined Kruger & Pottinger Attorneys 2015 as a receptionist, and currently assists in the administrative department.

admin@kpattorneys.co.za

Larisa Bruwer

Personal Assistant

Joined Kruger & Pottinger Attorneys in 2018 as a personal assistant to the Directors.

office@kpattorneys.co.za

Lebogang Babie

Receptionist

reception@kpattorneys.co.za

Arno Spangenberg

Legal Assistant

arno@kpattorneys.co.za

Yianni Ioannou

Legal Assistant

litigation@kpattorneys.co.za

Elzaan Theunissen

Legal Assistant

elzaan@kpattorneys.co.za

Samantha Steyn

Legal Assistant

samantha@kpattorneys.co.za

Dorothee Mapatagane

Admin Assistant

raf@kpattorneys.co.za

Nakisani Hangwani

Admin Assistant

raf2@kpattorneys.co.za

Samukelisiwe Zulu

Admin Assistant

admin2@kpattorneys.co.za

Ayanda Nqubuka

Admin Assistant

ayanda@kpattorneys.co.za

DRIVERS

Shepherd Ncube

Romeo Nzuzu

Morgan Mthethwa

GENERAL WORKERS

Owen Sibanda

Edith Mazibuko

Milton Sibanda

Mary Togarepi

Admire Sarai

COST CONSULTANCY DEPARTMENT

Khanyi Ngwenya

Legal Cost Consultant

Khanyi joined Kruger & Pottinger Attorneys 2015 as a receptionist, and thereafter assisted in the administration department. In 2018 she joined KPA Tax Consultants where she is currently responsible for drafting of all legal bills of costs.

office@kpatax.co.za | Tel: 011 672 1144